News Article

Digital Comics Releases for December 19

The following Digital First titles are now available on comiXology!

Jim Henson’s THE DARK CRYSTAL: CREATION MYTHS Vol. 2, #1
(W)
Joshua Dysart
(A)
Lizzy John, Alex Sheikman

The Great Conjunction is at hand in this dramatic second volume of Archaia and The Jim Henson Company’s trilogy of prequel graphic novels that tell the origin of the Dark Crystal. Aughra, the beloved guardian of Thra, has gone into hiding, while her son, Raunip, leads a team of emissaries to the Crystal Castle. There they will bear witness as the visiting Urskeks attempt to use the Conjunction to power their voyage home. But pain and mistrust fostered by the group leads to events that will corrupt the world to its very core and transform the Urskeks into two distinct races: the gentle urRu and the terrifying Skeksis. Brian Froud returns to oversee this crucial chapter that reveals the tragic events that caused the Bright Crystal to darken and shatter.

STRANGE ATTRACTORS, #1
(W)
Charles Soule
(A)
Greg Scott

A young graduate student discovers that his aging professor has been saving New York City from collapse by a series of “adjustments,” a la the Butterfly Effect, only to be informed that he must be the one to take over keeping the city alive. A grounded sci-fi thriller in the vein of Source Code and The Adjustment Bureau.