Iron: Or, the War After


It is the aftermath of a long war, in a world of constant winter. An intelligence spy from the Resistance—the rabbit, Hardin—steals secret information from a military base of the Regime. His actions set off a chain of events that reverberates through the ranks of both sides, touching everyone from Pavel the crow to Giles the goat, from the highest-ranking officials to the smallest orphaned child. When the snow finally settles, who will be the true patriot and who the true traitor?

In this spellbinding, beautifully illustrated anthropomorphic tale, the actions of a spy set off a chain reaction that affects both sides of the struggle, making each animal question their loyalty to their side.



Add to the conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


August 6, 2014

Check out some of these Barnes and Noble “Get Pop-Cultured” Events featuring Archaia creators! Puling Back the Curtain on Creating Indie Comics Aug. 6, 7pm Nick Tapalansky (Awakening), Alex Eckman-Lawn (Awakening), Kate Glasheen (Hybrid Bastards), Kate Kasenow (An Elegy for …

August 1, 2013

Press Release ARCHAIA ANNOUNCES REPRINTS OF FOUR, SOLD-OUT BACKLIST TITLES After acquiring Archaia in June, BOOM! Studios prioritizes getting several of the publisher’s titles back into stores July 31, 2013 (Los Angeles, CA) – Award-winning publisher Archaia Entertainment has announced …

June 19, 2013

The following Archaia digital titles are available this week for download from the Comics Plus App!   Cow Boy #4 $1.99 (W) Nate Cosby (A) Chris Eliopoulos Boyd crosses the border to find his brother Zeke. He gives Zeke two options, …